Delete files from /mnt/archive/orchestrator_temp/l3a?


#1

Hello!

I ran the L3A (Cloud Free Composite Product) in automatic mode and just realized that it produces outputs monthly. Thus I decided to use the job_operations.py to cancel and delete several tasks from the automatic mode. Then I proceed to custom jobs of the web interface to run L3A covering one whole year.

However, the cancelled/deleted jobs still have residual file in the orchestrator_temp folder(amount to about 402 GB.):

I also checked that the shown job ids no longer existed from the monitoring tab of web interface:

Is is safe to delete files from /mnt/archive/orchestrator_temp/l3a?


#2

Yes, it’s safe. I suppose it’s an oversight that deleting a job doesn’t remove them.